Follow Up to The Open Thread Comment

27Jul10

It is of course true that I’m “complaining about McDonald’s with a mouthful of french fries.” That said, I don’t know, something in recent weeks made me jump back. Maybe it’s how I saw it affecting my own writing on other threads; in any case, it’s impossible to really prove anything here. I think a shock to the system was kinda necessary. A couple of the more recent threads have been more constructive. Of course, having Cynic post is always going to help.

What I can say, is that I don’t think I was bringing it as hard in recent days. It’s probably unfair to apply that experience to everyone. But the whole controversy did “shake the shit out of me” as Rock would say.

No Responses Yet to “Follow Up to The Open Thread Comment”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

