One up, One Down on Boca Grande

25Mar10

Just checked them out for lunch. They had a new style of chicken on the sample display. Peach with a smokey barbeque sauce. Pretty good, but I don’t know if I could handle a whole burrito of it.

The down? The Beef Birria burrito I did order was very, very heavy on rice. All the more troubling is that their rice isn’t very good. Also their salsa is (apropos) weaksauce.

Overall, this isn’t the Boca Grande I remember. But that’s probably because I used to frequent the Cambridgeside one. Used to speak a little Spanish to the guys too; perhaps that won me some special treatment.

No Responses Yet to “One up, One Down on Boca Grande”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

